Ableton Live Quick Tips: How Backups Work

In this video tutorial in the series Ableton Live Quick Tips, I get into the details of the backup feature that was introduced in Live 10. This function is very useful for avoiding losing your work. Whether you have accidentally overwritten the Live Set after you’d made a mistake. Because once you save a Live Set the Undo history gets deleted. Or if Live crashes, a power outage happens or whatever, your work will be safe.

There are a few things you need to know though to ensure the backups will happen correctly. This, where the backups are saved, as well as how many, I explain and show in the video below.

Further tutorials to make sure you’re not losing any of your work:

Backing Up Ableton Live Projects

Ableton Live Tutorial: How to avoid missing samples

Let me know if you have anything to add or ask in the comments below.

Share this article!

You May Also Like:

2 Responses

  1. “once you save a Live Set the Undo history gets deleted”

    Fortunately, this is no longer the case as of Live 10.0.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds

Everything 25% Off with Code: FLASHSALE