Free Live Pack – Fairlight CMI 1 Keyboards & Piano (1/10) (No. 14)

Tomorrow is the first anniversary of Sonic Bloom and we're also only two weeks away from reaching 200 articles on the blog. So to celebrate all this, I'll be releasing all the sounds of the legendary Fairlight CMI as a series of 10 Live Packs containing close to 300 Simpler presets and 11 Drum Racks in total over the next 10 weeks.

We kick off the series today with the first Fairlight CMI Live Pack that contains 42 Simpler presets for various keyboards and pianos within three Live Sets and is made for Live 9.

Check out the sounds:

Download the free Fairlight CMI 1 Keyboards & Piano Live Pack


Have a look at the other Fairlight Live Packs or all free Sonic Bloom Live Packs in one post.

By |2017-02-02T20:18:22+00:00October 18th, 2013|Freebies|8 Comments

About the Author:

Madeleine Bloom is a musician, producer, multi-instrumentalist and singer from Berlin. She studied Electroacoustic Music at the Franz Liszt Conservatory. In the last few years she's worked as a technical support for Ableton and has helped countless people with her in-depth knowledge of Ableton Live, various other music apps as well as audio engineering.


  1. benny November 3, 2013 at 15:19 - Reply

    Seems to hang on install in live 9 around sample 69.

    Anyone else experience this? Will try to check out package contents to see if I can at it that way.

  2. benny November 3, 2013 at 17:12 - Reply

    It eventually loaded up.. after I left my computer alone for an hour.

    • Madeleine November 3, 2013 at 20:14 - Reply

      Haven’t heard anything from anyone else and it’s been downloaded lots of times. 1 hour for that small a Live Pack is strange indeed.

  3. Greg November 4, 2013 at 00:26 - Reply

    Another awesome post. Thanks so much for taking the time to put these out. I love all the incredibly talented and generous contributions you make to music everywhere.

  4. jeremy February 18, 2016 at 22:11 - Reply

    these live racks are beyond brilliant. I can’t even express how impressed I am by everything you’ve done.

  5. James March 17, 2018 at 05:24 - Reply

    Thanks so much for your kindness and generosity! These are amazing packs.

Leave A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.